UMass Teaching Scheule

January:

Tuesday 22

Monday 28 - Studio Class at 4.30pm in Room 154


February:

Monday 4 - Rictor Noren Class

Feb 10 (Sun): Every Child Can class

Tuesday 12 - Lockwood Faculty Concert

Wednesday 13 - String Auditions

Feb 15-18 (Fri-Mon): Suzuki Book One training, part 1

Feb 18 (Mon): NO UMASS

Feb 19 (Monday Schedule)

Feb 20 (Wed): String Auditions

Feb 22 (Fri), 10-12: Rhonda Rider chamber music/ cello master class

Tuesday 26


March:

Mar 1 (Fri), 10-12: Markus Placci violin master class

Tuesday 5

Mar 10-17: Spring break

Mar 21-24 (Thu-Sun): Suzuki Book One training, part 2

Wednesday 27

Mar 27 (Wed), 10-12: Ying Quartet Master Class (Bezanson)

Mar 27 (Wed), 7:30 PM: Ying Quartet performance (Bowker)

Sunday 31 - 1-3pm; Michelle LeCourse Masterclass (Room 44)

Sunday 31 - Bach Concert


April:

Apr 7 (Sun): NCMC workshop 

April 9-14: Bach week (90mins to Annierose)

Wednesday 10 - 6.30-10pm Bach rehearsal

Thursday 11 - 3-5.15; 7-10.30 Bach rehearsal

Friday 12 - - 6-10 Bach dress

April 13 (Sat), 7 PM: St Matthew Passion (Concert Hall)

April 15 (Monday): NO UMASS

April 15 (Mon), 4:30: Eric Mrugala Graduation Recital

April 17 (Wed): Monday Schedule

April 21 (Sun), 1:15 PM: Jiuri Yu Graduation Recital

April 21 (Sun): 3:30: Cynthia Tolson Graduation Recital

Monday 22-  7:30: String Chamber Recital

Tuesday 30  -11 AM: Sunny Yeh Graduation Recital 

April 30 (Tues), 6 PM: Informal Chamber Concert (Room 44)


May 

Monday 6: STRING JURIES



Paulina Bank: 1/28, 2/4, 2/11, 2/19, 2/26, 3/5, 3/19, 3/27, 3/31




Spring 2019

Wednesday March 27th 

10-12 Ying Quartet M/C

12.15 Yosen

1.15 Carissa

2.15  free (if there's no orchestra please let me know)

4.15 Julia or Viola ensemble rehearsal in Room 152

5.15 Annierose 

6.30 Pre concert talk

8pm Ying Quartet Concert

Thursday March 28th

8.30am Lauren

9.30 Sunny


March 31st (no Julia)

11 Sunny

12 Annierose

1-3pm Michelle LeCourse Class Room 44

3.30 Lauren

4.30 Carissa

Recital Hearings in violin studio

5.30pm Juiri

6pm Cynthia

6.30pm Eric

7.30 BACH Concert


April 

Wednesday 10 

6.30-10pm Bach 

Thursday 11 

11

12

1

3-5.15 Bach

7-10.30 Bach 

Friday 12 

10 Studio Class

- Julia Brahms?

11

12-2 Sunny Quartet

2

3


6-10 Bach dress

April 13 

7 PM: St Matthew Passion (Concert Hall)


April 22

7.30pm Chamber Recital

Tuesday 23

2.30 Studio Class

-- Lauren WGStill

- Charles


April 30

11am Sunny Recital

2.30 Studio Class

3.30

4.30

5.30 Break

6pm Informal Chamber Recital in 44


May 6

Juries